Call us anytime on 07787 112768
or email dave@manwithavanedinburgh.net
       

Reviews

97.5% Average Rating from
57 customer reviews
Submit your review

Fantastic

 Oct 23, 2017 Nicola
Decided to go with MWAV as i had seen all the great reviews below, and now I know why.Dave delivered 2 fantastic guys to help with our move. Both guys were great and very helpful. Took good care of all furniture and no weight of furniture/item was a problem. Would defo recommend this company.

Friendly and efficient

 Oct 23, 2017 Martin
Dave and company I just wanted to drop a line to thank your team for helping with my move a week or so ago. Your team was prompt, polite, efficient and respectful. Martin

Thank you!

 Oct 16, 2017 Susan
I have copied and pasted an email I sent to Dave below. I was delighted with the service 😃 Hi Dave I wanted to email to say how delighted I was with the service from you, through from quote stage to the removal itself. Everything was so professional. Please pass on my thanks again to Pawel and his colleague (sorry I don't know his name) for their outstanding service on Friday. I was rather stressed as their was a delay in getting the keys for my new house and they were so understanding of the situation. My mum also commented on how nice they were when they picked up the sofa! They even put the sofa back together again in my new home which I wasn't expecting them to do. You had been recommended to me by a friend and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others. Thanks so much Susan

careful and reliable

 Oct 06, 2017 Elizabeth Graham
I have used MWAV often, and they have always been reliable and are more careful with my stuff than other, more expensive, services I have used. Moreover, my flat is up 4 flights of stairs with bicycles chained to the balusters all the way up--but not a word of complaint. Others have been known to refuse to do the job.

Brilliant removals

 Sep 28, 2017 Louise
Decided to go with MWAV as friend used them before. Dave delivered 2 fantastic guys to help with our temporary move. Both guys were great and very helpful. Took good care of all furniture and I will definitely be using for our more permanent move in few months!

Professional and efficient service

 Sep 15, 2017 Matthew Lees
Excellent service and real value for money. We have now used this service several time and they are always consistent. Will continue to use in the future. Highly recommend.

Excellent service

 Sep 15, 2017 Doren
This was my second time using this company for my move and I've had nothing but great experience with them. Prompt response, arrived on time, the 2 guys were very nice and professional. I'm not looking to move for a long time now but I can 100% recommend them.

Fantastic service

 Sep 10, 2017 Jade
Having never moved such a distance before Dave put us at ease and made it all seem manageable. He was very flexible with times and the price was very reasonable. Also the man who helped Dave load the van was excellent and very friendly. Fantastic service overall. Would highly recommend.

Great service at a reasonable price

 Sep 04, 2017 G Yaikhom
I have used Dave's service several times in the past. Never been disappointed. Excellent service at a reasonable price. Very punctual and helpful with personal requests regarding the loading and unloading schedule. Will definitely use again.

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks

Excellent - great job

 Aug 08, 2017 Fiona Alexander
We used MWAV to move from London to Edinburgh and would rate the service as excellent. The team were super fast, good communicators, friendly, efficient and extremely strong! I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Over reaction

 Aug 05, 2017 Andrew jennings
I may have over reacted on the above review although I did have some problems Dave the owner has done a lot to try and accomadate me with my problem and he's doing everything he can to rectify the situation. The are very cheap I'm sure the experience I had was a one off I would even consider using them again myself

Man With A Van Edinburgh, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Andrew. Whilst we try our best to provide an exceptional service, no business gets everything right 100[%] of the time. On this occasion, our service wasn't to our normal standards, and we have apologised to you for this. We are working with you to find a satisfactory solution. We hope that how we deal with customers reflects our commitment to a high quality service.

Shocking

Aug 04, 2017 Andrew jennings
I used this company for my house Move on7/7/17 the two guys they sent were the most unprofessional people I've came across on serval occasions I had to tell them to watch the way they Treated our furniture Didn't even know where they were going on arrival at my new address I fought servral bits of furnace damaged. Dave the owner response they hadn't worked for him and won't be working again for him There insurance is a complete joke as well I'm in the process of having to take them through the small claims court as they are just not interested in peoples furniture They are just interested in the cash please beware of this company It's a complete joke

Good service

 Aug 02, 2017 Amanda
Affordable and timely with minimal fuss. Dave was easy to get hold of and flexible. Thank you for helping me move across the UK. Would recommend to friends.

Great service

 Aug 02, 2017 K Gibson
Booked at the last minute but Man with a Van had availability at the time and date I needed. Great service, the guys did exactly as asked and were really efficient. Would book again and recommend to others.

Great service

 Jul 29, 2017 christine
My student daughter was full of praise for Dave who helped her move her belongings from her flat and into storage on Thursday. It is so good to know that there are people like Dave providing such a good, friendly and reliable service.

Excellent

 Jul 19, 2017 Mark McDonnell
A great service. Prompt, efficient and diligent. I would heartily recommend. Thank you.

Great Service

 Jul 17, 2017 Sheila Hutchison
Punctual and all done as requested without any hassle. Will use again.

Superb service. thank you

 Jul 04, 2017 Jonny kinnoss
Brilliant job, swift responders, great customer service. Professional yet friendly.

Just amazing !

 Jul 02, 2017 Marine
A really good experience ! Very available. Marius who came to pick-up and drop-off my stuff was super efficient and very friendly. Moreover, the company offered me to stock my boxes in their storage for 2 weeks without extra-cost, just the time I find a flat in Edinburgh. And then they delivered me everything very quickly. I couldn't recommend more ! Thank you !!!

Exceptional communicators and at getting the job done

 Jun 07, 2017 Jonny
Lightning fast responses and brilliant communicators. Pleasant, friendly and highly efficient. If I needed something picked up I wouldn't go anywhere else. These people get the job done, no hassle and with total piece of mind.

Fantastic Service-would recommend to everyone!

 Jun 06, 2017 alice broughton
Excellent service! I have used this company a couple of times now, and they are brilliant. They are quick at responding to emails in regards to quotes, etc, the prices are very reasonable, friendly staff who are very efficient! I couldn't recommend them highly enough!!

Great Service

 May 31, 2017 Graeme Mitchell
Very impressed with the service and the driver was spot on, he arrived up in Aberdeen in plenty of time was very helpful and a nice guy. Would not hesitate to use again.

Brilliant service.

 May 22, 2017 Juliet Presly
Could not have asked for better service. Thank you. Efficient, punctual, friendly, excellent value for money. Will definitely be recommending man with a van.

5* service

 May 15, 2017 Camelia
The service was brilliant. The two guys worked very hard and nothing got damaged. Tough job but they did it brilliantly.

Move to south of France

 Apr 25, 2017 Stephen Bull
From beginning to end the service was excellent ...Two very nice men picked up and packed a full van load and Dave delivered 5 days later in Marseillan in France Again great service unloading and overcoming a difficult ( the locals said impossible !!!) tight access in small roads .All done with patience and understanding Can't speak highly enough of the service ...100[[][%][] recommend for anything anywhere !!!

Incredible service even on a short notice

 Apr 01, 2017 Daniel
This company is incredible. I've used them from moving from two flats into one with my partner and they were extremely prompt with everything. From the initial contact to the actual move-out, Dave was very quick to reply to e-mails and had no issues with the short (two-day) notice. Once the date and hour were set, the men arrived spot on time-wise and were very courteous from the start. They removed everything from the flats very quickly and efficiently, without wasting any time. In the end, they were able to finish the job a full hour ahead of schedule, so they even helped us save some money, which was really great! All in all, this was a service I cannot fault and completely worth the price. Thank you very much and I will highly recommend you to anyone needing a van/movers in the future!

Excellent Service

 Mar 28, 2017 Susie Dunstan
Excellent and professional service! Highly recommended!

Efficient, Friendly and Fast

 Mar 20, 2017 Annie
Great service from Man with a Van. My least stressful move ever! Highly recommended.

Excellent as always

 Mar 20, 2017 Dorothy
Not the first time nor the last - 3rd move with this excellent, courteous team all at a favourable price - thank you :)

Excellent Service

 Mar 16, 2017 Natasha
I've used this service initially for a move from London to Edinburgh, and more recently for removal and storage. Professional, reliable and competitive is how I would describe Dave and his team. Additionally, the lady who handles the invoicing, Dawn, is always friendly and polite. I can't recommend them highly enough.

London to Edinburgh

 Feb 19, 2017 Paul Huckin
Dave organised our relocation from London to Edinburgh. The move was carried out by 2 men who phoned us the day before to confirm and turned up early the following morning. They were professional, efficient and careful with the fragile items. The quote was the most competitive we received and the service was also excellent. Highly recommended and would definitely use again

Efficient, professional and price competitive

 Feb 14, 2017 Stefka Bargazova
The great Man With a Van team have helped me move already twice between Scotland and England. All was organised very quickly and efficiently, stress free. I would strongly recommend Man with a Van - their professionalism, efficiency, flexibility, friendly staff and ethical pricing. I wouldn't look for any other company to help me move! Thank you David and team!

Muscle!!

 Jan 25, 2017 Steven Stewart
Absolutely top class service from Dave and the team today moving a HUGE and heavy safe! Would highly recommend!

Fast and efficient removal of waste from our property

 Jan 25, 2017 Janice Ferguson
Thanks for giving us a fast and efficient removal service of empty boxes etc. from our property. This is the second time with have used MWAV and would use them again.

satisfied customer

 Jan 10, 2017 Ross
Swift arrangement at short notice. The move was carried out as arranged, both Dave and the removal gentleman were polite, friendly and efficient. Would happily recommend.

Part house move from London to Edinburgh

 Dec 31, 2016 Jane
I was very impressed by the efficiency of Dave and his team. Nothing was too much trouble and they fully deserve their excellent reviews.

Part house move from London to Edinburgh

 Dec 31, 2016 Jane
I was very impressed by the efficiency of Dave and his team. Nothing was too much trouble and they fully deserve their excellent reviews.

Thank you!

 Dec 22, 2016 S AKalid
Very efficient, cost effective and good communication. Driver arrived on time, in Edinburgh, to collect my things and they were delivered on time in London.

Furniture removal from store

 Dec 19, 2016 Niall Martin
Men did what was needed efficiently, were there on time and handled problems effectively.

Excellent Service

 Oct 25, 2016 S Brady
Arrived on time and very helpful, professional service. Would definitely recommend.

Brilliant service!!

 Oct 17, 2016 Vivek Jain
MWAW provides great service!! Highly recommended.

Great service as always

 Oct 14, 2016 Christin
Have used MWAV on a number of occasions when moving house and now used again for moving our business. Am always delighted with the service and cost is very competitive. Takes so much hassle away from moving, so thanks again!

Top job

 Sep 28, 2016 Graham Macready
Done exactly as asked and in double quick time - at a fair price. Highly recommended

cost effective professional service

 Sep 27, 2016 George Hannah
Professional uplift from Argyll to Edinburgh of several pieces of furniture. Arrived when expected and items secured properly. Dave arranged a second man for getting it up to first floor flat with a difficult entrance. All done very professionally. thanks. I would definately use him again

excellent professional and friendly service at competitive rate

 Sep 19, 2016 Julia Welstead
David Burgess gave one of the lowest quotes for my house move from Yorkshire to Edinburgh, fitted in with my required timing at short notice, and sent exactly what I asked for: one man with a 3.5t Luton van. The driver, Damien, was prompt, friendly, super-efficient and brilliant at packing/unpacking my furniture and boxes into the van, with the help of myself and one of my family at each end of the journey. I thoroughly recommend Man With A Van Edinburgh and will definitely use them again.

Thanks again

 Sep 12, 2016 Carole Gray
We have used MWAW on numerous occasions and always been delighted with the service. The guys are always extremely helpful and courteous. I would definitely recommend them.

Excellent service

 Aug 31, 2016 Caroline
Efficient hassle-free removal of large white goods between upstairs flats in different parts of the town. Courteous and straightforward. Perfect!

Move from Edinburgh to Guildford

 Aug 05, 2016 Danny & Laura
Very competitive pricing. Lovely staff, very efficient and careful with our belongings. Thank you so much - you made a stressful move much easier and enjoyable! We would definitely recommend and use again the future!

Outstanding Service!

 Jun 28, 2016 Kirsty MacGregor
I have used Man With a Van a number of times on different sized jobs. They have uplifted a number of smaller items for me as needed - and have also helped to support a major move with a removal company that was under-staffed. Their service has been excellent on all counts. Prompt, efficient, very effective and courteous. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Aberdeen to Edinburgh to Surrey

 Mar 15, 2016 Lorraine Denovan
Excellent removal service, we required two moves at the same time and everything was perfect. We have moved many times over the years and this was the best company to date. The staff were efficient and friendly. I would certainly recommend them and would be happy to use them again in the future.

Superb Service

 Feb 16, 2016 Sally
We had to organise a problematic office move in record time, with an ever changing set of deadlines and requirements. Dave was always available at the end of the phone ready to help with not only the move itself, but all sorts of very tricky assembly of desks, tables, chairs and finally removal of debris, leaving our offices set up and spick and span. Every member of staff he sent was professional, friendly and hard working. They were patient with the various hold ups and issues we faced and they always had a smile on their faces. We will use this company for any jobs like this in future and recommend thoroughly.

N Ireland to Scotland

 Jan 25, 2016 Charlie
Very helpful with our move. Nothing was too much trouble, including our very heavy piano. Very competitive rates. Good attention to detail.Every member of staff he sent was professional, friendly and hard working. They were patient with the various hold ups and issues we faced and they always had a smile on their faces. We will use this company for any jobs like this in future and recommend thoroughly.

Edinburgh to Surrey

 May 15, 2015 ADB
Thank you so much again, excellent service. Would be very happy to use MWAV again.

Extremely happy

 Mar 12, 2015 f
We were extremely happy with Services - price was very competitive and service at par. Every time i have had a query it was answered in a very timely manner. Actual move day was very stress free. Thanks a lot for making it so easy for us!

Thank you

 Aug 22, 2014 Aga Narloch
I'm writing to say thank you for excellent removal service - I felt very comfortable about my piano and everything went right and quickly. Thank you so much!

Thanks

 Jun 10, 2014 Cara
Just to pass along my thanks: thank you much this morning was hassle and stress free and went brilliantly.

Much appreciated

 Apr 20, 2014 Roshin Francis
Your help was much appreciated. The house move couldn't be any easier than this. We particularly appreciate your patience, though some of the boxes were wee bit heavier.

Contact Us

Man With A Van Edinburgh
Office 63
44-46 Morningside Road
Edinburgh
EH10 4BF
Tel: 07787 112768
Email us